About Us

Helping Our Clients with Their Fiances

for Over 100 Years

What sets Cain, Bourret, Jarry & Associates LLC apart?

It's our commitment to provide the highest level of quality service tailored to each client. We listen to your concerns, ask the right questions and take the time tounderstand your goals and objectives. We attempt to exceed your expectations by delivering value and sincere personal attention. Our firm is large enought to meet your needs, but small enough to care!

We Offer a Full Range of Tax, Accounting and Financial Services

At Cain, Bourret, Jarry & Associates LLC, we use professional tax and accounting software and state of the art online research tools. These tools, along with our continuing education and experience, allow us to offer you the superior professional services you expect, at a fair and equitable price.

♦ ♦ ♦ Managing Partners ♦ ♦ ♦

Steven R. Bourret, CPA, Partner

Steven R. Bourret is a managing partner and the partner in charge of the firm's Accounting and Auditing Services Division. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting from the University of Lowell. Steve has over 33 years of audit, tax and consulting experience. He directs the firms audit engagements for all closely-held and commercial busnesses along with condominium associations and not-for-profits. Steve believes in and takes a hands-on approach for all engagements and stresses partner involvement in order to provide superior service to his clients.

Steve graduated from Dracut High School in 1977 and joined the US Airforce. His service tenure includes various commendations for superior service. He was honorably discharged in 1984. After proudly serving his country for seven years, he went on to complete his education.

Steve is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Mr. Bourret is a memer of the American Institure of Certifled Public Accountants (AICPA) and the Massachusetts Society of Certified Public Accountants. He served five years on the Board of Directors for Rape Crisis Services of Greater Lowell, four as treasurer.

One of his favorite poets is Ralph Waldo Emerson, who said the following:

"The years teach much the days never know."

"What lies behind us and what lies before us
are tiny matters compared to
what lies within us."
 

Steve resides in Pelham, NH with his wife, Judy.

 

David A. Jarry, CPA, MST, Partner

David A. Jarry is a managing partner and the partner in charge of the firm's Tax Division. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from Northeastern University and a Master's of Science in Taxation from Bentley College. Mr. Jarry has over 35 years of accounting, tax and consulting expreience. He specializes in working with individuals and businesses, both closely held and commercial. As a Certified Public Accountant with a Masters in Taxation, David is well known as an area expert in tax planning, tax audits and tax preparation. David's philosophy is to work closely with his clients to help them achieve their financial goals. By providing tax advice that takes advantage of every allowalbe tax deduction and credit, he helps clients hold on to more of their hard earned money. In additon, David prides himself on keeping up-to-date with the very latest developments in tax law and using this knowledge to his clients' benefit.

Mr. Jarry is a member of the American Instutute of Certified Public Accountants and the Masachusetts Society of CPAs. In addition, his a a Notary Public for the state of Massachusetts. David is well known in the community for his public service. He is on the advisory board for Nashoba Technical High School, and previously served on the board of the Lowell Rape Crisis Center, and was treasurer of the Business Network International of Dracut.

Mr. Jarry resides with his wife, Sandra, in Dunstable, MA.

 

 

♦ ♦ ♦ Our Team ♦ ♦ ♦

 

Steven R. Bourret, CPA, CBMA

          sbourret@cbjv.com, Ext 213

Kristin M. Cressman, CPA, MST

          kcressman@cbjv.com, Ext 211

Frederic G. Holdsworth, CPA

          fholdsworth@cbjv.com, Ext 203

Beth A. Weeks, EA

          bethweeks@cbjv.com, 603-432-9222

Carmel Pappas, CPA

          cpappas@cbjv.com, Ext 207

Lisa A. Cain, Staff Accountant

          lcain@cbjv.com, Ext 217

Donna J. Jones, Staff Accountant 

          djones@cbjv.com, Ext 221

Kara M. McSwiggin, CPA, MSA

               kmcswiggin@cbjv.com, Ext 208

David A. Jarry, CPA, MST

          djarry@cbjv.com, Ext 204

Kevin T. Jarry, CPA, MBA, MST

          kjarry@cbjv.com, Ext 205

Renèe B. Plummer, CPA

          rplummer@cbjv.com, Ext 212

Richard A. Kerouac, EA

          rkerouac@cbjv.com, Ext 210

Mary E. Dupuis, EA

          staff@cbjv.com

John G. Jordan, MS

          jjordan@cbjv.com, Ext 222

Jayne Conlon, Bookkeeper

          jconlon@cbjv.com, Ext 216

Candace M. Levesque, Office Manager

          clevesque@cbjv.com, Ext 214

 

 

♦ ♦ ♦ Members of Our Team are in Good Standing With ♦ ♦ ♦

 American Society of Certified Public Accountants

 Massachusetts Society of Certified Public Accountants

 New Hampshire Society of Certified Public Accountants

 Massachusetts Board of Public Accountancy

 New Hampshire Board of Public Accountancy

 Massachusetts Notary Public